Huri ISLAMOGLU

Jean-François AKANDJI-KOMBE

Public Law and Social law, Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne University, France - Associate Fellow

Discipline(s) : Law

Area(s) of expertise : Social law, Public Law

Pays : France

Research project

Jean-François Akandji-Kombé’s area of research are :

- Changes in social law: human rights and social rights; interactions between private and public law in social law; international and European legal dynamic in employment law; Comparative Social Law (application of international and European standards; mutations of social law related to the crisis in France and Portugal).
- Developments in Fundamental rights: reviewing  of legal issues related to social rights (international dimension: ILO standards and International Covenant on Economic, Social and Cultural Rights - European dimension: European Social Charter); fundamental rights and economic crises; the renewal of the theories of the rule of law.
- State, Law and Order in Africa, the new paradigms: African Constitutionalism; Legal refoundation of the state: the case of the Central African Republic; the fight against impunity in African law.
His research is carried out within the Labour Law Department of the Institute of Legal Research of the Sorbonne (IRJS), from the European Academic Network on social rights and the Pan-African Institute of Action and Prospective.

Biography

After  teaching at the University of Caen (France) where he also served as Vice President of the University and as Dean of the Faculty of Law, Jean-François Akandji-Kombé currently is Professor at the Law School of the Sorbonne, University of Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, where he is one of the co-director of the Department of Social Law of Legal Research Institute of the Sorbonne and of the Research Master Social Law of Paris 1. As coordinator  he takes part in various research programs on human rights, constitutionalism, social law, international and European law, and is also involved as visiting professor in several European and African universities. In particular, he is in charge  of the refoundation of the doctoral School of the University of Bangui for both  legal and political disciplines. He is the coordinator for the following thematic research cycles: "Social law between public and private law", "Equality and social right" (currently being published) and "Public-administration law and labour law."

In addition, Jean-François Akandji-Kombé was one of the architects of the creation of the International Human Rights Institute for Peace (IIDHP) of Caen where he was the General Secretary from 2009 until his appointment at the University of Paris 1 in 2011. He is also General Coordinator of  the European Social Charter and Social Rights  and member of the board of the French Association for Labour Law and Social Security (AFDT) . In December 2014, he initiated the creation of a Pan-African Institute of Action and Prospective (IPAP), dedicated to reflection on African issues and action across the continent, starting with the Central African Republic. Amongst the immediate actions: the organization of International Meetings of Bangui (RiB), scientific meetings; writing of an education manual for peace for Youth (action "Siriri"); and creation of a platform to prepare the  Bangui forum for reconciliation. IEA of Nantes is a partner of the IPAP.

Major Publications

- AKANDJI-KOMBE, Jean-François (dir). Egalité et droit social, Actes du cycle d’études 2012-2013 organisé dans le cadre des Rencontres sociales de la Sorbonne. Paris : Editions de l’IRJS, Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne, 2014. 521 p.
- AKANDJI-KOMBE, Jean-François (dir). L’homme dans la société internationale. Mélanges en hommage au Professeur Paul Tavernier. Bruxelles : Bruylant , 2013. 1624 p.
- AKANDJI-KOMBE, Jean-François, FENET Alain, LAMBLIN-GOURDIN   Anne-Sophie, MONDIELLI Eric, PROUTIERE-MAULION Gwenaëlle. Droit des relations extérieures de l’Union européenne. Paris : Litec, 2007.

Huri ISLAMOGLU

Jean-François AKANDJI-KOMBE

Droit public et Droit social, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, France - Membre associé

Discipline(s) : Droit

Spécialité(s) : Droit social, Droit public

Pays : France

Recherches

Jean-François Akandji-Kombé travaille sur les thèmes suivants:
- Droit social en mutation : droits fondamentaux et droit social ; interaction droit privé et droit public en droit social ; dynamiques juridiques internationales et européennes en droit social; droit social comparé (application des normes internationales et européennes ; les mutations du droit social liées à la crise en France et au Portugal).
- Droits fondamentaux en mouvement : relecture des problématiques juridiques liées aux droits sociaux (dimension internationale : normes OIT et Pacte international relatif aux droits économiques, sociaux et culturels - dimension européenne : Charte sociale européenne) ; les droits fondamentaux et les crises économiques ; le renouvellement des théories de l’Etat de droit.
- Etat, Droit et Constitution en Afrique, les nouveaux paradigmes : Constitutionnalisme africain ; la refondation juridique de l’Etat : l’exemple de la République centrafricaine ; penser la lutte contre l’impunité en droit africain.

Ses recherches sont menées dans le cadre Département Droit social de l’Institut de Recherche Juridique de la Sorbonne (IRJS), du Réseau académique européen sur les droits sociaux ainsi que de l’Institut Panafricain d’Action et de Prospective.

Biographie

Après avoir oeuvré comme doyen à l’Université de Caen Basse-Normandie (France) où il a, notamment, exercé les fonctions de Vice-Président de l’Université et de Doyen de la Faculté de Droit, Jean-François Akandji-Kombé est actuellement Professeur à l’Ecole de Droit de la Sorbonne, Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne, où il codirige le Département Droit social de l’Institut de recherche juridique de la Sorbonne ainsi que le Master recherche Droit social de Paris 1. Il participe, en étant coordonnateur la plupart du temps, à divers programmes de recherche sur les droits fondamentaux, le constitutionnalisme, le droit social, le droit international et européen, et intervient par ailleurs en qualité de Professeur invité dans plusieurs universités étrangères, européennes et africaines. En particulier, il est chargé de la refondation de l’Ecole doctorale de l’Université de Bangui pour les disciplines juridiques et politiques. Il coordonne des cycles de recherche sur les thématiques suivantes : "Le droit social, entre droit public et droit privé", "Egalité et droit social" (en cours de publication) et "Droit de la fonction publique et droit du travail".

Par ailleurs, Jean-François Akandji-Kombé a été un des architectes de la fondation de l’Institut international des droits de l’homme et de la paix (IIDHP) de Caen, dont il a été le Secrétaire général de la création en 2009 à sa nomination à l’Université Paris 1 en 2011. Il est aussi Coordonnateur général du Réseau académique européen sur les droits sociaux et membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association française pour le droit du travail et de la sécurité sociale (AFDT).  En décembre 2014, il a pris l’initiative de la création d’un Institut Panafricain d’Action et de Prospective (IpaP), dédié à la réflexion sur les enjeux africains et à l’action sur tout le continent, en commençant par la République centrafricaine. A signaler parmi les actions immédiates : l’organisation des Rencontres Internationales de Bangui (RiB), rencontres scientifiques; la rédaction d’un manuel d’éducation à la paix pour la jeunesse (action "Siriri") ; et l’ouverture d’une plate-forme préparatoire du Forum de Bangui pour la réconciliation. L’IEA de Nantes est partenaire de l’IpaP.

Bibliographie sélective

- AKANDJI-KOMBE, Jean-François (dir). Egalité et droit social, Actes du cycle d’études 2012-2013 organisé dans le cadre des Rencontres sociales de la Sorbonne. Paris : Editions de l’IRJS, Université Paris 1 Panthéon Sorbonne, 2014. 521 p.
- AKANDJI-KOMBE, Jean-François (dir). L’homme dans la société internationale. Mélanges en hommage au Professeur Paul Tavernier. Bruxelles : Bruylant , 2013. 1624 p.
- AKANDJI-KOMBE, Jean-François, FENET Alain, LAMBLIN-GOURDIN   Anne-Sophie, MONDIELLI Eric, PROUTIERE-MAULION Gwenaëlle. Droit des relations extérieures de l’Union européenne. Paris : Litec, 2007.